Getting Started: Workshop for New Educational Developers

$0.00

4 meetings: October 19, 21, 25, and 27, 12:00–1:15 PM EST
POD Network Sponsored Professional Development Session

Out of stock

Categories: , SKU: 2021-PCW-1

Description

4 meetings: October 19, 21, 25, and 27, 12:00–1:15 PM EST
POD Network Sponsored Professional Development Session

Danny Mann—dmann@uci.edu
Catherine Haras—charas@exchange.calstatela.edu
Carl Moore—carl.moore@udc.edu
Amber Young-Brice—amber.young-brice@marquette.edu
Jim Berg—jberg@bmcc.cuny.edu
Deandra Little—dlittle@elon.edu

This interactive workshop orients new educational developers to the field. Participants will consider selected educational development research and foundational frameworks and will identify priorities for their contexts. Participants will build core skills with a DEI lens: consulting with individuals and groups; developing effective programming; and assessing work at the individual and program/center level. Participants will leave the session with a big-picture view of educational development, enhanced skills, a set of resources, and a support network to help them achieve their goals. NOTE: This session is not tailored for experienced developers nor those seeking strategies to found a center.

Participation Min 50–Max 100