Executive Committee

Email: executiveATpodnetworkDOTorg

The Executive Committee carries forth the work of our organization between Core Committee meetings and oversees other important aspects of our work. Membership of the Executive Committee includes the President, President-elect, Past President, Chair of the Finance Committee, and the Executive Director.

Executive Committee Members


Cassandra Volpe Horii, President 
Director, Center for Teaching, Learning, & Outreach
California Institute of Technology
Office: 626-395-6225


Mary Wright, Past President 
Director, Sheridan Center for Teaching and Learning
Brown University
Office: 401-863-1219

Dr. Angela Linse

Angela Linse, President Elect
Executive Director & Associate Dean
Schreyer Institute for Teaching Excellence
Penn State University
Office: 814-865-8681


David Sacks, 2016-2019, Chair of Finance
Health Professions Education Director
Family and Community Medicine
University of Kentucky
Office: 859-323-6711


Hoag Holmgren, Executive Director
Professional & Organizational
Development Network in Higher Education
Nederland, Colorado
Office: 303-258-9521
Fax: 303-258-7377